Pack 256's
Home Page
Lion Cub Program
What is Scouts?
Pack Leaders
Upcoming Events
Cub Scout Ranks

Cub Scout Pack 256
(Pickerington, Ohio)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

The Tiger Cub program is for first grade (or age 7) boys and their adult partners.

The Wolf program is for boys who have completed first grade or are age 8.

The Bear Cub program is for boys who have completed second grade or are age 9.



For Tiger, Wolf, and Bear ranks, a Cub Scout completes seven adventures as described in the youth handbooks. “Adventures” are collections of themed, multidisciplinary activities representing approximately three den meetings of engaging content. Six of the adventures are required and one is chosen from among 39 different electives, 13 of which are available to each of these ranks. Elective and required adventures may be undertaken at the same time. As the boys finish an adventure, they are awarded a belt loop that is worn on the official Cub Scout belt.