Pack 256's
Home Page
Lion Cub Program
What is Scouts?
Pack Leaders
Upcoming Events
Cub Scout Ranks

Cub Scout Pack 256
(Pickerington, Ohio)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login



This program is for boys who have completed third grade (or are age 10). A boy may begin working on the Webelos badge as soon as he joins a Webelos den. This is the first step in his transition from the Webelos den to the Boy Scout troop. As he completes the requirements found in the Webelos Handbook, he will work on activity badges, attend meetings led by adults, and become familiar with the Boy Scout requirements—all leading to the Arrow of Light Award.

 Just as with the previous ranks, Cub Scouts enjoy seven adventures as they earn the Webelos and Arrow of Light ranks. For Webelos, five are required and two are elective. For Arrow of Light, four are required and three are elective. There are a total of 18 electives available that are shared for these two ranks. An adventure pin is awarded for each completed adventure. These may be worn on the Webelos colors or on the front of the Webelos cap. The boys are free to work on required and elective adventure pins at the same time.

Webelos Colors

The Webelos Colors are an optional yellow, red, and green emblem onto which the Webelos Activity Badges may be pinned. It is worn on the right sleeve immediately below and touching the U.S. Flag if no Patrol patch is worn. If a Patrol patch is worn, the colors are pinned under and touching the Patrol patch.