Pack 8888's
Home Page
About Scouting
How To Join
Pack Calendar
Scout Oath and Law
Cub Scout Trail
Lion Den
Bobcat Trail
Tiger Den
Wolf Den
Bear Den
Webelo Den
Den Uniform

Cub Scout Pack 8888
(Suzhou, )
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

Bear Den Scouting

A child who is 9 years old or is in the year 4 or third grade is a Bear, and his adventures are found in the Bear Handbook.  Bear Scouts will first earn their Bobcat rank while in the Bear Den.

If a Cub Scout has completed the second grade (or is 9 years old) and has earned the Bobcat Badge, the youth may start earning the Bear rank. The scout receives a Bear Scout handbook, Bear neckerchief, and Bear neckerchief slide when beginning the Bear portion of the boy scout trail. A blue Cub Scout Uniform will also be needed. This part of the boy scout trail is intended to take one school year, preparing the scout to begin earning the Webelos rank after completing third grade.

Bear Advancement
Bear Scouts do adventures described in their Bear handbook that advance them towards their Bear rank. By completing seven adventures, the Bear rank is earned.

Bear Rank Requirements:

  1. Complete each of the six Bear required adventures:
    1. Bear Claws
    2. Bear Necessities
    3. Fellowship and Duty to God
    4. Fur, Feathers, and Ferns
    5. Grin and Bear It
    6. Paws for Action
Icon File Name Comment